Day 18 ~ This is the Way

Simply Painting

I did this painting on an old canvas. One that I had painted on, but didn’t like, so I just scraped off the old painting and painted the new one on top. Using an old used canvas let me experiment, so I can do the painting on a new canvas at another time. I tried being very loose. One mistake I made was getting the finger that is pointing too close to the edge…

This is the Way ©2015 Karin Naylor

I really like the way the jeans turned out. I’m a day behind, so I’m off to do another painting to catch up…

View original post

Rispondi

